LibGuides: Modern and Medieval Languages: Spanish

Latest Acquisitions

Ana M. Lopez: Essays by Ana M. López, edited and with an introduction by Laura A. Podalsky and Dolores Tierney
ISBN: 9781438491097
Publication Date: 2023

Biblioteca Digital Hispánica, Biblioteca Nacional
The digitised collections of the National Library of Spain. Some of its standout materials include a large collection of digitised manuscripts by key authors from Spain's Golden Age.
Biblioteca Virtual Instituto Cervantes
A virtual library that offers access to more than 31,000 literary works in various formats, including audio, video, and hybrid formats.

Archivo Histórico de Radio Televisión Española (RTVE)
The archives of the Spanish TV channel RTVE with links to their programmes.
Digitalia Film Library
An online film library with collections of Latin American and Spanish cinema.
Flores en la Sombra
An initiative run by the Filmoteca Española that offers access to exclusive materials form its archive for a limited time.
El hilo
A digital radio station that offers weekly podcasts on issues relating to Latin America.
Radio Ambulante
A digital radio station that offers award-winning podcasts from more than 20 countries that tell stories from across the Spanish-speaking world.
TV and Radio Stations in Spain and Latin America
An extensive list of TV and radio stations in Spain and Latin America with direct access.

BBC Mundo
A website offering news in Spanish from the BBC.
Newspapers from Spain and Latin America
An extensive list of the main newspapers in Spain and Latin America, with links to their online pages.
Píkara Magazine
A website offering articles on current affairs and cultural criticism with a feminist slant. Píkara Magazine also offers articles in Catalan and Basque.

Centro Virtual Cervantes
A collection of games, quizzes, and other resources to improve your Spanish.
Jive World
An app that uses radio programmes from Radio Ambulante to help users develop their Spanish skills.
Speaking Latino
A webpage that contains links to resources to learn colloquial Spanish and Spanish slang by country.
Spanish resources from the BBC
A webpage that offers lessons, courses, audio, video and games to help users learn Spanish.

Oxford Language Dictionaries Online
A multilingual dictionary that offers translations of words from Spanish to English and vice versa.
Real Academia Española - Corpus de Referencia del Español Actual
A language corpus that offers data on and examples of the use of contemporary Spanish.
Real Academia Espanola - Diccionario de Americanismos
A dictionary dedicated to words from Spanish-speaking America.
Real Academia Española – Diccionario de la Lengua Española
A monolingual Spanish dictionary.
Real Academia Espanola - Diccionario Panhispánico de Dudas
A dictionary that offers advice on common questions about the use of Spanish.