In this section, you will find key electronic resources and databases relating to your studies. The University subscribes to a number of Latin American and Spanish digital archives and databases, including PRISMA, the largest repository of scholarly articles in the humanities relating to Latin American and Hispanic studies. It also provides access to databases that are particularly useful for your subject such as Cambridge Core. These resources are accessible with your Raven password or through a University computer.
A database of digital images and accompanying scholarly information for use in art history and other humanistic fields of learning, including the related social sciences. It includes approximately 300,000 images covering art, architecture and archaeology.
A collection that contains recordings, both audio and video, in a wide range of genres in Indigenous languages from Latin America. The archive also contains a wealth of materials such as grammars, dictionaries, ethnographies, and field notes, relating to these languages.
A steadily growing repository containing a previously unavailable subset of Princeton’s Latin American Ephemera Collection, as well as newly acquired materials being digitised and added on an ongoing basis.
The personal archive of Gabriel García Márquez. It consists of manuscript drafts of published and unpublished works, research material, photograph albums, scrapbooks, correspondence, clippings, notebooks, screenplays, printed material, and ephemera.
A portal that provides access to social sciences grey literature produced in Latin America. The portal provides access to working documents, pre-prints, research papers, statistical documents, and other difficult-to-access materials.
A website offering access to thousands of digitised documents, including early printed books, manuscripts, drawings, engravings, photographs, maps, historical newspapers, and audio files from across Europe.
A database offering access to materials including a critical bibliography of Pan-Hispanic Balladry, a large corpus of texts representative of Pan-Hispanic ballads documented worldwide since the 15th century, and digitized reproductions of original oral performances or their musical notation.