Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Physical and Digital Collections

Official Publications: United Nations

A guide to the official publications collections held within the Cambridge University Libraries.

United Nations

The University Library was a depository library for the United Nations and its predecessor the League of Nations and therefore has a large print collection some of which is catalogued on iDiscover. The material can be accessed through requests in the Rare Books room of the University Library. The University no longer takes print copies of United Nations publications. 

United Nations Treaty Series

The United Nations Treaty Series is stocked by the University Library and can be ordered from the Rare Books Room using the classmark OP.309.27.023 the date and reference number.

The Squire Law Library also holds a set from 1946-2012 on the third floor of the Squire under classmark F.c.28.H.20.

The treaties are also available online at treaties.un.org.

League of Nations Treaty Series

The University Library's League of Nations Treaty Series is held off-site but can be requested via iDiscover.

Alternatively another set is held at the Squire Law Library on the third floor under the classmark F.c.28.H.18.

The Treaty series is also available online at treaties.un.org.

Resources

All documents are available online from 1993 and there are ongoing projects to digitise earlier publications.

United Nations
Official site of the UN where you can access the Official Documents System Search and set up alerts for new publications. Documentation from the General Assembly, the Security Council and the International Court of Justice can be downloaded.

DagDok: guide to UN documentation
Created by the Dag Hammarskjold Library, this resource presents an overview of the various types of documents and publications issued by the United Nations and provides guidance on how to work with them.

UNBIS (UN Bibliographic Information System)
Includes full text of UN resolutions, voting records of all resolutions adopted by the General Assembly and an index to speech citations.

UNRIC Library Newsletter
The monthly newsletter from the United Nations Regional Information Centre for Western Europe provides information about new UN websites and information material. Current and back issues are available online and the newsletter can be subscribed to.

International Labour Organization

The ILO is part of the United Nations.

They provide statistics and downloads of their most recent publications on their website.

Flags

A row of international flags outside the United Nations building in New York.

© Cambridge University Libraries | Accessibility | Privacy Policy