Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Devolved governments in the United Kingdom create their own proceedings, datasets and research. This information sits separately from the UK government resources in electronic and print collections.
Records of the Parliaments of Scotland
Contains the proceedings of the Scottish Parliament from the first surviving Act of 1235 to the union of 1707.
The Scottish Parliament
The official website of the Scottish Parliament includes digital copies of committee reports, research briefings,bills, petitions and the transcripts of meetings in the Debating Chamber.
Scottish Parliament: Standing Orders
Standing orders for the Scottish Parliament are available in print at the University Library.
Medieval and Early Modern Sources Online (MEMSO)
MEMSO is a digital library of historical sources for the history of Britain and Ireland in the medieval and early modern periods to the late 18th century. The collection is principally from the major collections of governmental records of England, Scotland and Ireland published during the nineteenth century, such as the Calendar of Close Rolls, Calendar of Patent Rolls, and Calendars of State Papers, Domestic and Foreign. These texts are fully searchable, and for many there are links to manuscript images from the UK National Archives, Kew.
Northern Ireland : A Divided Community 1921-1972 : Cabinet papers of the Stormont Administration
The papers contained in Northern Ireland: A Divided Community, 1921-1972 are a complete digital facsimile of the Cabinet Conclusion files of the Northern Ireland Government, filed as CAB/4 at the Public Record Office of Northern Ireland (PRONI). These CAB/4 files contain a full record of every debate and transaction for the entire duration of the Stormont administration, the devolved government of Northern Ireland. Separate files exist for each Cabinet Meeting and include minutes and memoranda.
The Northern Ireland Assembly
Includes news, media, information and live coverage of the Assembly. There is also a link to Hansard, order papers and committee reports.
A full list of government services and information about the different departments within the Assembley.
Welsh Assembly Business
All th upcoming meetings and events of the Assembly alongside Open Consultations. This page also links to further information from committees, legislation and plenary meetings.
Welsh Government Statistics and Research
A variety of data collected by the Welsh Assembly on a variety of topics. Data sets include, statistics, economic research, surveys and others.
Secretary of State for Wales
Announcements from the UK government on Welsh issues.