Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Physical and Digital Collections

Official Publications: NATO

A guide to the official publications collections held within the Cambridge University Libraries.

NATO

The North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO) has a wealth of information both in print and electronic format scattered throughout the web different  and libraries. This section will pull together all the resources available in Cambridge and online.

External Websites

Centre for Strategic and International Studies

A bipartisan policy research organisation that provides news about NATO.

The Council on Foreign Relations

Provides both background information about the origins and scope of NATO as well as up to date news.

The United Kingdom Government and NATO

Gives information and news about the UK's relationship with NATO, including details about the UK Joint Delegation to NATO.

The U.S. Mission to NATO

Provides news from the US government about their relationship with NATO.

Direct From NATO

The NATO e-Library 

NATO offers a comprehensive online library that gives access to official texts, basic texts and standardization agreements (STANAGs). This page also includes useful LibGuides and PDF versions of NATO publications.

NATO Archives

Further information about the resources produced and where this information is distributed.

NATO Parliamentary Assembly

Includes information about committees and annual sessions. This site also allows you to search documents, such as reports, special publications and historical documents.

NATO News

Current and archived news and press statements direct from NATO.

NATO Newsroom (Publications)

An overview of the publications made available by NATO. This includes their official journal, The NATO Legal Gazette.

Bibliographies/Reference Works

© Cambridge University Libraries | Accessibility | Privacy Policy