Caribbean Literature
Caribbean Irish Connections - Blog for the multidisciplinary Caribbean Irish Connections conference and workshop.
University Library West Indian Collections - The Royal Commonwealth Society (RCS) collections hold a range of published, archival and photographic records of Britain's former colonial territories in the Caribbean.
Canadian Literature
Canadian Poetry - The collection contains the full text of more than 19,000 poems by 177 poets and offers a comprehensive survey of Canadian poetry from the eighteenth century to the early twentieth.
Asian Literature
SADAA (South Asian Diaspora Arts Archive) - SADDA (formerly SALIDAA) digital archive is a free online resource featuring collections of South Asian literature, art, theatre, dance and music by British based artists and organisations.
Bibliography of Asian Studies - Search the most comprehensive western-language resource for research on East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.
South and Southeast Asian Resources - Resource links list from The University of Cambridge Centre for South Asian Studies. Includes list of relevant e-journals held by the university.
Web Resources
British Council Literature Site - Includes searchable Writers Directory of UK and Commonwealth contemporary writers.
British Library - Literatures in English / post-colonial literatures - Gateway website to the BL's post-colonial resources.
Postcolonial Studies at Emory - 200 pages on postcolonial authors, artists, theorists, terms and issues.
The Postcolonial and Postimperial Web - A collection of materials on recent postcolonial and postimperial literature in English. Created by George P. Landow, Brown University. Also includes: The Culture of Diasporas in the Postcolonial Web
Colonial Film: Moving Images of the British Empire - Detailed information on over 6000 films of life in the British colonies, with over 150 films available for viewing online.
Diasporic Literary Archives - Searchable directory of diasporic literary collections.
Encyclopedia of Islam - The third edition of Brill’s Encyclopaedia of Islam. Includes comprehensive coverage of Islam in the twentieth century and of Muslim minorities all over the world.
African Literature
African Studies Library - Located in the Alison Richard Building (opposite the Faculty of English).
African Writers Series - Online edition of Heinemann's African Writers Series. Includes over 250 volumes of fiction, poetry, drama and non-fictional prose.
Electronic Journals and Newspapers on Africa - Freely available journals and newspapers listed by Columbia University library information service.
African-American Poetry - The early history of African American poetry, from the first recorded poem by an African American (Lucy Terry Prince's 'Bars Fight', c.1746) to the major poets of the nineteenth century, including Paul Laurence Dunbar and Frances Ellen Watkins Harper.
Twentieth-Century American Poetry - A database of modern and contemporary African American poetry, featuring almost 9,000 poems by 62 of the most important African American poets of the last century, including Langston Hughes, Jean Toomer, Imamu Amiri Baraka, Audre Lorde and Rita Dove.
African Literary Magazines - Directory of information on magazines and media houses.
African Writing Online - A bi-monthly print and online magazine of contemporary writing.
Africa Writes - The Royal African Society annual literature festival blog.
The Olive Schreiner Letters Online - Online collection of around 5000 of Schreiner’s letters, written between 1871 and 1920.
Caine Prize for African Writing - Launched in 2002, The Caine Prize for African Writing is a literature prize awarded to an African writer of a short story published in English.
Badilisha Poetry X-Change - The largest online audio archive of over 350 Pan-African poets from 24 different countries.
African Studies - Columbia University Libraries - A gateway site holding links to African literature on the internet, includes articles, conference preceedings, and author specific links.
Indian Literature
Times of India - Archive of the paper between 1835-2005, providing searchable first-hand coverage of politics and society.
Bichitra: Online Tagore Variorum - Online archive of Rabindranath Tagore's literary works in Bengali and English. A project by the School of Cultural Texts and Records, Jadavpur University.
Australian Literature
AustLit - Information resource for Australian literary, print, and narrative culture. Supported by the National Library of Australia & Australian Universities.
