e-Journals
Blake: an illustrated quarterly - A peer-reviewed scholarly journal devoted to William Blake, the British poet, artist, and engraver, and his circle. See also: Open-access digital archive of past issues.
Romantic Textualities: literature & print culture 1780-1840 - annual journal of Romantic-studies research into bibliography, book history, intertextuality, and textual studies.
Faculty Resources
Cambridge Authors - Project focusing on authors who studied at Cambridge - includes Lord Byron and Alfred, Lord Tennyson.
Reading Tennyson: 23 October 2009 - Recording of Faculty of English & Trinity College reading of the works of Alfred, Lord Tennyson.
William Wordsworth's "The Prelude" - Recording of 2010 reading of The Prelude by faculty members.
Faculty Research Groups
Centre for Material Texts - Faculty group for research into the physical forms in which texts are embodied and circulated.
Web Resources
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) - Searchable database of over 180,000 books, pamphlets, essays, broadsides published in the UK during the 18th century.
Brief Guide to ECCO - a guide by English Faculty Library, Cambridge (University of Cambridge access only)
Eighteenth-Century Fiction (1700-1780) - A collection of 96 complete works of English prose from the period 1700–1780 by writers from the British Isles.
17th-18th century Burney Collection Newspapers - Digital collection of newspapers, pamphlets, and books gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817) representing the largest and most comprehensive collection of early English news media.
Eighteenth century journals III - A collection of rare journals printed between c.1685 and 1815.
Literary Manuscripts - Facsimile images and transcriptions of 190 manuscripts of 17th and 18th century verse from the Brotherton Collection, University of Leeds.
Eighteenth-Century Poetry Archive - a collaborative digital archive and research project devoted to the poetry of the long eighteenth century.
Romanticism and Victorianism on the Net (RaVoN) - An international, open access journal devoted to British Nineteenth-Century Literature.
The Romantic Illustration Network Shakespeare Gallery - Online collection of images from the Boydell Shakespeare Gallery, 1789-1805.
The Digital Miscellanies Index - A searchable record of the contents of more than 1,600 poetic miscellanies published between 1680 and 1700.
British Fiction, 1800–1829: A Database of Production, Circulation, and Reception – A database of bibliographical records of 2,272 works of fiction written by approximately 900 authors, along with a large number of contemporary materials.
Resources for specific authors
Digital Cavendish Project - A collaborative scholarly repository focusing on the life and writings of Margaret Cavendish, Duchess of Newcastle (1623-1673). Includes digital images, annotations, text-mining, cultural archives, digital portfolios of manuscript and bibliographic research.
'Celebrating Dickens' - Documentary from the University of Warwick exploring the life and works of Charles Dickens and his enduring legacy.
The William Blake Archive - Searchable archive of illuminated books, drawings, paintings and engravings by William Blake.
The John Clare Page - Links, essays from the John Clare Society Journal and a chronology of the life of John Clare.
Jane Austen Society of North America - provides resources on Jane Austen and her world
