Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
International law print collection
Our international law material is held on the third floor and all start with the classmark F.
The encyclopaedia start in stack 5 on the third floor, the journals in stack 12 and the textbooks start in stack 16.
We have a comprehensive collection of texts including key titles such as Dixon's Textbook on International Law, Brownlie's Principles of Public International Law, Shaw's International Law and Klabbers' International Law. Our serials holdings include the British Yearbook of International Law and the International Law Reports.
International Law Reports
Cambridge Law Reports
International Law Reports 1919-present, from Cambridge University Press. Covers all significant cases of public international law from 1919-present.
HeinOnline is a digital collection of legal materials organized into several modules which are listed on the welcome screen.
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
A subject index to selected international and comparative law periodicals and collections of essays. Produced at the Berkeley Law Library, University of California Berkeley for the American Association of Law Libraries (AALL).
Max Planck Encyclopedias of Public International Law (MPIL)
Includes the Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law and Max Planck Encyclopedia of International Procedural Law
Oxford Reports on International Law
The International Law in Domestic Courts module brings together decisions on public international law from international law courts, domestic courts, and ad hoc tribunals, accompanied by expert analysis. New cases are added daily.
Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law
OSAIL includes all of Oxford's leading general texts such as Oppenheim's International Law and Rosalyn Higgins' Problems and Process. In addition it includes all titles from the Oxford International Law Library series and other selected authoritative works by authors such as James Crawford, Christine Gray, William Schabas, Jorge Vinuales and Eyal Benvenisti.
Recueil des Cours en ligne
The Hague Academy of International Law Collected Courses Online in private international law and public international law since 1923. Published in the book series The Hague Academy Collected Courses, now comprising over 320 volumes.
Oxford International Organizations - database of annotated documents pertaining to the law of international organizations.
Jus Mundi - covers over 16,000 international law and investor-state arbitration documents, including treaties, ICJ, PCIJ, PCA, ITLOS, ICSID and other arbitration institutions, UNCITRAL, IUSCT documents (judgments, arbitral awards, orders, pleadings, etc.), and decisions of the Mixed Claims Commissions.
Cambridge Guide to International Law