Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Canadian print materials
Our Canadian book collection is located on the second floor of the library starting in bookstack 2 and all have a classmark starting with K. There are also some Canadian journals within our Commonwealth journal collection starting in stack 1 on the second floor and filed by alphabetical order of title including the Canadian Bar Review.
We stock several Canadian law reports series including the Dominion Law Reports, Alberta Law Reports, and Canadian Rights Reporter.
Our textbook collection includes recent key texts such as Boyd's Canadian Law: An Introduction, Blake's Administrative Law in Canada, Waters' Law of Trusts in Canada, and Osborne's The Law of Torts.
Legal Source This link opens in a new window
Full text access to over 880 scholarly peer reviewed journals from Common Law jurisdictions. Coverage dates back to 1912. (Previously known as "Index to Legal Periodicals" but now includes substantially more content).
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
Lexis Library This link opens in a new window
To access the Canadian content, login to Lexis, click Sources on the top right, and then International Sources on the left, Canada is the second entry.
Westlaw UK This link opens in a new window
To access the international materials, open Westlaw UK and select Westlaw International from the More Resources menu.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline includes the Canadian Supreme Court Reports and Revised Statutes of Canada.
Click on the covers to view the content.
We also have an extensive comparative law print collection held on the third floor which will also be useful when researching other jurisdictions. The books and journals start in bay 26 and the classmarks start with the letter H.