How to reference...
Reference List:
Term [Definition number]. (date if available if not use n.d.) In Website title, Retrieved from URL
Spirituality [Def.1]. (n.d.). In Oxford Dictionary Online, Retrieved from http://www.oxforddictionaries.com/definition/english/spiritual
In text:
(Spirituality, n.d.)
Reference List:
Term [Definition number]. (Year). In INITIALS. Surname (Ed.), Title (edition). (page numbers). Place of publication: Publisher
Spirituality [Def. 1]. (1982). In J. B. Sykes (Ed.), The concise Oxford dictionary of current English (7th ed.). (pp. 137-162). Oxford: Clarendon
In text:
(Spirituality, 1982)
No individual author for section
Reference List:
Surname, INITIALS (Ed.). (Date). Title of section. in Title of work (volume number) (pages of section). Retrieved from URL
Zipes, J (Ed). (2006). Fables. In The Oxford Encyclopedia of Children's literature. (Vol. 2) (pp. 41-43). Retrieved from URL.
In text:
(Zipes, 2006)
Individual author for section
Section author surname, INITIALS. (date).Title of section. In INITIALS, Surname (Ed). Title of work (Volume number) (pages of section). Retrieved from URL
Reference List:
Bloggs, J. (2006). Fables. In J, Zipes (Ed) The Oxford Encyclopedia of Children's literature. (Vol. 2) (pp. 41-43). Retrieved from URL.
In text:
(Bloggs, 2006)
No individual author for section
Reference List:
Surname, INITIALS (Ed.). (Date). Title of section. in Title of work (Volume number) (pages of section) Place of Publication: Publisher.
Zipes, J (Ed). (2006). Fables. In The Oxford Encyclopedia of Children's literature. (Vol. 2) (pp. 41-43). Oxford: Oxford University Press.
In text:
(Zipes, 2006)
Individual author for section
Section author surname, INITIALS. (date). Title of section. In INITIALS, Surname (Ed). Title of work (Volume number) (pages of section). Place of publication: Publisher.
Reference List:
Bloggs, J. (2006). Fables. In J, Zipes (Ed) The Oxford Encyclopedia of Children's literature. (Vol. 2) (pp. 41-43) Oxford: Oxford University Press.
In text:
(Bloggs, 2006)
Please see the *Managing Your References (Zotero)* page for further guidance on downloading and using Zotero, including FAQs on how to add materials into your Zotero library
If there is no identified author then cite the first few words of the text (e.g the title, heading, dictionary entry or the title of the section). If the section has an author then cite this as you would a chapter in an edited work or a chapter in an ebook.
If there is no known date then use the abbreviation [n.d].
With dictionary entries, where there is more than one definition you need to make this clear, for example use the abbreviation [Def. 1] for the 1st definition etc.
