Archives Unbound

Archives Unbound

Archives Unbound

A diverse collection of print journalism from Indigenous peoples of the US and Canada over more than 9,000 individual editions from 1828-2016.

Searchable, full-text database, with digitized page images, of American magazines and journals that originated between 1741, when Andrew Bradford's American Magazine and Benjamin Franklin's General Magazine were launched, and 1900. The bulk of the collection dates from the 19th-century; periodicals that began publication before 1900 and continued into the 20th century are included through 1940. Based on the American Periodical Series (APS I, II, and III) microfilm collections.

A range of primary source collections related to international relations between Asian countries and the West during the nineteenth century.

Includes more than 550 works by authors of African or African-American descent

Free Resource for Students, Educators and Patrons Chronicles the Struggles and Triumphs of Black Americans

Archives Unbound

Archives Unbound

Archives Unbound

A collection of Russian film periodicals from the last tsarist decade released by the major Russian film studios

India Office Records from the British Library, London. Containing royal charters, correspondence, trading diaries, minutes of council meetings and reports of expeditions, among other document types, this resource charts the history of British trade and rule in the Indian subcontinent and beyond from 1599 to 1947.

Ethnographic Sound Archives Online brings together previously unpublished historic audio recordings and their supporting field materials, opening new paths for the study of music in its cultural context. The collection brings together 2,000 hours of audio recordings from field expeditions around the world, particularly from the 1960s through the 1980s—the dawn of ethnomusicology as a codified discipline

Includes monographs, manuscripts and newspaper accounts covering key issues of economics, world politics and international strategy.

Archives Unbound

Archives Unbound

Archives Unbound

This collection contains records compiled by the Communist Party of Great Britain’s (CPGB) Women’s Department during the period 1944-1991.

Archives Unbound

Archives Unbound

Featured collections of primary source documents cover British colonial administrations that reigned during the 19th and 20th centuries, and include content on 13 colonies, from Ghana and Togo to Kenya and Nigeria.

Archives Unbound

Archives Unbound

Archives Unbound

Archives Unbound

Archives Unbound

Archives Unbound

Archives Unbound

An essential resource for late-twentieth and early twenty-first-century British social history, consists of all the directives (questionnaires) sent out by Mass Observation and the responses to them from the hundreds of Mass Observers

Researchers will find a wealth of unique content from the Middle East and North Africa, much of which has never been digitized or available as open access material. Content in the Middle Eastern and North African Newspapers collection is predominantly in Arabic, but also includes key titles in English and French. The collection comprises mostly out-of-copyright, orphaned content. CRL members and subscribing institutions also receive access to five in-copyright titles from the region: al-Akhbār (الاخبار, Lebanon, 2006-2019), al-Dustūr (الدستور, Jordan, 1967-2000), al-Jumhūrīyah (الجمهورية, Egypt, 1962-1986), al-Riyāḍ (الرياض, Saudi Arabia, 1972-1996), and Filasṭīn (فلسطين, Israel/Palestine, 1956-1967).

Archives Unbound

Orlando is a comprehensive electronic database relating to women's writing in the British Isles. It offers a wealth of biographical and critical information on more than 1000 writers, together with entries on literary and historical events.

Archives Unbound

The Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland (RAI) is the world's longest-established scholarly association dedicated to the furtherance of anthropology (the study of humankind) in its broadest and most inclusive sense.

An essential resource for the study of slavery, the African American experience and world history spanning over five centuries.

Archives Unbound

Archives Unbound

Archives Unbound

Archives Unbound

Archives Unbound

Archives Hub provides a gateway to thousands of the UK’s richest archives. Representing over 220 institutions across the country, the Archives Hub is an effective way to discover unique and often little-known sources to support your research.

Provides a single access to find, browse and discover information on archives about Europe held by thousands of cultural heritage institutions from more than 30 countries

Particular strengths in the Archive Unbound catalog include U.S. foreign policy; U.S. civil rights; global affairs and colonial studies; and modern history. Broad topic clusters include: African American studies; American Indian studies; Asian studies; British history; Holocaust studies; LGBT studies; Latin American and Caribbean studies; Middle East studies; political science; religious studies; and women’s studies. The Archives Unbound program consists of more than 290,000 documents.

Discovery holds more than 32 million descriptions of records held by The National Archives and more than 2,500 archives across the country. Over 9 million records are available for download.

British Online Archives is one of the United Kingdom’s leading academic publishers. Its goal is to provide students and researchers in the humanities and social sciences with access to unique collections of primary source documents. Its website hosts over 4 million records drawn from both private and public archives. These records are organised thematically, covering 1,000 years of world history, from politics and warfare to slavery and medicine.

Alternative link:
https://idiscover.lib.cam.ac.uk/permalink/f/t9gok8/44CAM_ALMA61529883350003606

Gale Primary Sources allows users to search across seven primary source archives from the publisher Gale including Archives of Sexuality and Gender, Archives Unbound (specialising in social movements), British Library Newspapers, Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive, and many other newspaper and official documents archives.