Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ejournals and databases
Search and browse ejournals and other eresources subscribed to by the University.
A-Z of Electronic Databases
Full A-Z of subscribed databases - search by subject, database or publisher. See below and the above tabs for a selection of the Classics related databases.
Database of digital images and accompanying scholarly information for use in art history and other humanistic fields of learning, including the related social sciences. The ARTstor Digital Library includes approximately 300,000 images covering art, architecture and archeology.
Cambridge Companions Complete Collection
Fully searchable collection of Cambridge Companions.
Cambridge Histories Online
It includes The Cambridge Ancient Histories and The Cambridge History of Classical Literature.
EThOS: Electronic Theses Online Service
A national aggregated record of all doctoral theses awarded by UK Higher Education institutions; free access to the full text of as many theses as possible for use by all researchers to further their own research.
Indo-European Etymological Dictionaries
It reconstructs the lexicon for the most important languages and language branches of Indo-European. It is a rich and voluminous online reference source for historical and general linguists.
PQDT (ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Abstracting & Indexing Service)
Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day. Access is to the abstracts only. Full text can either be purchased online via ProQuest directly, or by contacting the Inter-Library Loans dept: E-mail: email@example.com
Archaeological Museum Publications in Greece by John S. Latsis
The John S. Latsis Public Benefit Foundation has produced several publications, available in their free e-library, which are dedicated to archaeological museums in Greece and include photographs of exhibits of archaeological museums, as well as archaeological sites and monuments.
Corpus Vasorum Antiquorum
Catalogues of mostly ancient Greek pottery. The online version has made available the out-of-print fascicules.
weblimc.org gives access to the digital resources (ca. 50,000 ancient objects and photographs) provided by three components of the late Foundation for the Lexicon Iconographicum Mythologiae Classicae.
Perseus Digital Library
Open Access Greek and Latin texts, dictionaries and images.