Full A-Z of subscribed databases - search by subject, database or publisher. See below and the above tabs for a selection of the Classics related databases.
Essential bibliographic resource for all Classical disciplines. Useful for finding books and articles on specific subjects or on particular ancient authors. It can be searched using a range of criteria, e.g. modern author, ancient author, keyword, subject, date, etc. Useful for decoding abbreviations used for journal titles.
The New Pauly provides comprehensive coverage of the ancient world from the prehistory of the Aegean (2nd millennium BCE) to Late Antiquity (600-800 CE).
The only comprehensive collection of twenty-first century scholarship available on the entire ancient Mediterranean world. Entries extend to all Mediterranean civilizations, including the Near East and Egypt.
It includes the Oxford Classical Dictionary, Oxford companion to classical civilization, Who's Who in the Classical World and the Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece and Rome. Hover over the images on the home page to find Classical Studies to narrow down to those books or search across all entries.
The largest and most comprehensive resource available for all those involved in the study of philosophy. It is a trusted source of quality information, providing access to over 2,700 articles that have been edited for level and consistency by a team of renowned subject experts. Regularly updated with new and revised articles it is the ideal entry point for further discovery and research, clearly organised and with over 25,000 cross-references linking themes, concepts and philosophers. It is also an ideal reference source for those in subjects related to philosophy, such as politics, psychology, economics, anthropology, religion and literature.
ISI Web of Science accesses multi-disciplinary databases of bibliographic information and abstracts gathered from thousands of scholarly journals, and includes the Arts and Humanities Citation Index.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window