Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Resources for My Subject

Engineering Library: Resources

Information about the Department of Engineering Library, including information for researchers

IET Research Hub

The Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) have launched the IET Research Hub following the transition of its entire journals portfolio to Open Access. The IET Research Hub allows free access to a vast collection of engineering and technology research and consists of the IET Journals Archive (published from 2013 onwards), the IET eBook Collections & the IET Inspec Archive.

Access to resources during lockdown

We want to maximise the access you have to the collections and to the specialist support available from our libraries staff, wherever you are working or studying this term. We also want to keep you and our staff safe, and to ensure that we can keep services running effectively - we are keeping the services and the we offer under constant review.

We continue to provide outstanding remote access to millions of the resources in our collections, and we are working hard to maintain and expand this.

Our electronic collections are the first place to look for your information needs.

If the material you need isn’t available electronically, you can use our Zero-contact services

Our zero-contact services enable you to access our collection that is not available electronically.

Scan and Deliver (which also provides print-outs of electronic legal deposit material) to obtain the material you need from the University Library, Moore Library and Engineering.

Additionally, you can place an order to Click & Collect from the University Library or the Moore Library

Alternatively, use our Request a book qualtrics form so we can purchase ebooks for you.

 

Image: person using a laptop on a deskThere are over a hundred libraries in Cambridge, from the main University Library to the Engineering Department Library to your College Libraries. To explore them all, visit the Cambridge Libraries Gateway. For more information about borrowing from Cambridge libraries, see the Borrowing Guide.

The Engineering Library has over 25,000 books and access to thousands of online resources including journals, patents, standards and more. 

For subject resources for Engineering, see the Engineering Sciences website. 

For help on searching for what you need and accessing content anywhere, see the Search and Discovery Tools webpages.

Additionally, there are other libraries in Cambridge which may also hold useful collections for your study or research. We recommend:

Cambridge University Library  Betty and Gordon Moore Library
Judge Business School Library Computer Laboratory Library

Architecture and History of Art Library

 

 

 

 

 

The easiest way to find items in Cambridge libraries is by searching iDiscover. To learn more about using iDiscover, see the iDiscover Guide

 

Inter Library Loans

If you need journal articles, conference papers, books, reports or other items that cannot be found in any of the University of Cambridge libraries, we can attempt to obtain a physical or digital copy as an Inter Library Loan.

To request an Inter Library Loan please use the Online Inter Library Loan Form (provided by the Medical Library)

 

Recommend a book

If there is a book you think we should own, let us know!

© Cambridge University Libraries | Accessibility | Privacy Policy