Skip to main content
Resources for My Subject
Resources for my subject
English Faculty Library Research Guides
Search this Guide
English Faculty Library Research Guides: Medieval
Core resources for English Literature
Modern and Contemporary
18th Century and Romantic
Criticism and Culture
Open Access Resources
MPhil reading lists
Relevant undergraduate reading lists
Medieval Supernatural (Part II)
Chaucer (Part II)
Early Medieval Literature (Part I)
English Literature 1300-1500 (Part I)
Provides connections to databases, services, texts, and images for Medieval studies.
TEAMS Middle English Texts Series
Searchable database of online editions of works by John Gower, Robert Henryson, John Lydgate, Margery Kempe and The York Corpus Christi Plays.
Middle English Compendium
Middle English Dictionary, bibliography and collection of prose writing.
Corpus of Middle English Prose and Verse
An extensive collection of Middle English electronic texts assembled from works contributed by University of Michigan faculty and from texts provided by the Oxford Text Archive.
Parker Library on the Web
The Parker Library is the rare books and manuscripts library of Corpus Christi.
Early English Books Online
Digital facsimile images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
Digitized Medieval Manuscripts
Links to over 300 libraries with digitized manuscripts. The collection includes the Ancrene Wisse, the Brut Chronicle, and of the finest copies of Chaucer's Troilus and Criseyde.
Online primary resources relating to written and early printed culture in Britain during the period 1000 to 1500.
A digital archive of manuscript miscellanies and commonplace books from c.1450-1720.
A Hypertext Book of Hours
an introduction to the history and context of the Book of Hours, along with digital versions of the calendar dates, Gospel readings, Psalms, prayers and suffrages normally found in a Book of Hours in Latin and English.
Index of Christian Art
Iconographic index of Christian themes in early Christian and Medieval art.
English Faculty Library
Articles & Online Resources
Criticism and Culture
May 19, 2020 9:55 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.