Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to Materials Science & Metallurgy Library!
There are many specialist print and online resources for Materials Science & Metallurgy in the Library. This LibGuide gives you an overview of the resources and research support that Cambridge libraries can offer you throughout your Undergraduate and Postgraduate studies.
Materials Science & Metallurgy Library
MSM Library is currently open for library services .The Librarian is in in the mornings, 8-1 approx Mon-Fri.
The Librarian is always available to help outside these times: please email email@example.com with any queries.
Books may be borrowed from MSM Library by emailing the Librarian firstname.lastname@example.org . Books lent to you can be picked up from MSM Department Reception. Please return your books to MSM Department Reception when you have finished with them. Thank you.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Use this resource to access a collection of databases. This is a good starting point in your search for academic research.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is an abstract and citation database.
ASM Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window
ASM Handbooks specialise in eBooks outlining the structure, properties, processing, performance, and evaluation of metals and nonmetallic engineering materials.
ASTM is an international standards organization for standards used for engineering, manufacturing, and other applications.
ProQuest is a collection of databases that provide access to journals, magazines, newspapers, dissertations, among other publications.
Locating print collections
Specialist print resources and library help is available via the Department for Materials Science & Metallurgy LIBRARY.
There are many other libraries in Cambridge which may also hold useful collections for your subject.