Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Resources for My Subject

Architecture & History of Art: Special Collections

Header panel for the special collections page.

 

 

 


Make a Recommendation

Click here to send us an email. Library email address is library@aha.cam.ac.uk


We welcome any book or DVD recommendations so if you feel there is something that would make a good addition to our collection please feel free to drop us an email.


Lending Policy

 Undergraduates      

5 books for 7 days

plus auto-renewals

(excluding short-loan items/overnight loans)

 Postgraduates       

10 books for 28 days

plus auto-renewals

(excluding short-loan items/overnight loans)

 Academics              

10 books for 28 days 

plus auto-renewals

(excluding short-loan items/overnight loans)


Overdues & Fines

 Short-Loan Books         £1 per hour per day

 Recalled Fine Rate        £1 per item per day


Borrowing is limited to staff and students of Cambridge University. Visitors are welcome to consult our collection but must contact the Library beforehand.

The AHA Library houses a collection of 39,000 books on art, architecture and related topics. 300 periodical titles. 2000 16th-19th century architectural books. Access to university-wide ebooks.
The Leslie Martin Collection: from the library of Sir Leslie Martin, professor of architecture and head of department, 1956-72. Donated by Sue Mason and Kit Martin. Click here to read more about the Leslie Martin collection.
The Tony Baggs Collection: most of the books are on architecture, history of architecture, art, history of art and places of historical interest in Eastern Europe. The collection covers material that was published during the Soviet era of the history of Eastern Europe from 1960s onwards and it also covers the general history of art and architecture of the region. In many ways it is a very valuable collection for those who would like to learn more about peculiarities of the architecture and history of art of Poland, Russia, Hungary, Romania, Bulgaria, Georgia, Montenegro, and the Czech Republic.

Recent DVD Acquisitions

 

 


The Faculty of Architecture & History of Art’s collections in support of the study of art and architecture at Cambridge are rich, diverse and in many cases extraordinarily deep. Print and electronic materials are collected as broadly as possible for all geographic areas and periods.


 

Click here to read the Architecture and History of Art Library's Collection Development Policy

 


All periodicals are for reference only and may not be removed from the Library. Current periodicals are kept in the History of Art Room on the ground floor. Our bound journals can be found in stacks 33-63. 


Dissertations are for reference only and may not be photocopied. The Library houses a collection of mainly architectural essays and MPhils, and a small selection of more recent History of Art MPhils. Please email or ask at the staff issue desk if you wish to consult a dissertation.


 

©2021 Cambridge University Libraries | Accessibility | Privacy policy | Login to LibApps | Report a problem