Cambridge LibGuides

Children's Literature Collections at Cambridge: Children's Literature available at Education

An introduction to the range of Children's Literature collections in Cambridge and the resources and services available to students and staff

Key facts

 Collection

  • The collection consists of new material which has been added to support the Undergraduate and Masters courses in Children’s Literature, the Primary and Secondary PGCE courses and PhD research.  It is therefore a teaching/demand led collection rather than a comprehensive collection.
  • The collection includes fiction, short-stories, fairy tales and poetry and in total there are approximately 1,700 items.
  • The collection covers a wide age-range from picturebooks to young adult fiction.
  • The fiction collection is complemented by a large collection of critical texts covering all aspects of children's literature.

 Borrowing

  • All members of the University who are studying Children's Literature are welcome to register with the Library.  Please contact us for further information or pop in and see us!

Picturebook apps

We also have an iPad with over 40 picturebook apps for you to use in the Library. Apps include, The Heart and the Bottle, Snow White and Hat Monkey.  If you're interesting in using the apps, just ask the Education Library Team for further information.

Contact us

 Education Faculty Library, Hills Road, CB2 8PQ

 01223 767700

 library@educ.cam.ac.uk

 https://www.vle.cam.ac.uk/

course/view.php?id=62632