It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the subject guide for Psychology. There are many specialist print and online resources for Psychology in Cambridge. These pages give you an overview of the resources and research support that libraries can offer.
The Department of Psychology Library, housed in the main Psychology building on the Downing Site, has a first class collection of print resources and is a quiet and comfortable place to work. The MacCurdy Psychopathology Library is a small separate library based on the books bequeathed by Dr John Thomson MacCurdy, Cambridge University Lecturer in Psychopathology from 1923-1947. John Forrester and Laura Cameron, in their recent book Freud in Cambridge, describe it as "a remarkable collection of early twentieth-century psychoanalytic works."
The Web of Science (citation indexes), published by the Institute for Scientific Information (ISI), is a multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the sciences, social sciences and arts.
The search interface at this web site provides access to Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index
First Connect to the University network. Our Department uses the ‘DS-Print’ facility (Room 111), the printer print queue name is Psychol_FindMe. For more information check https://www.library.psychol.cam.ac.uk/computingservices
Answered By: FAQ TeamLast Updated: Aug 14, 2019
To use an ebook, first you need to find the title using iDiscover, remembering that you can refine the list of results to show only ebooks using the bar across the top.
Once you have found the title you want, click on it, and you will be taken through to a record like this:
If you are off-campus, you will need to log in with your Raven password.
If you encounter any problems when using ebooks, or want to know more, contact the ebooks@cambridge team: firstname.lastname@example.org.
Answered By: FAQ TeamLast Updated: Jun 21, 2019
There are more than 100 libraries within the University. Of these, you will generally be able to use your college library, your faculty or departmental library, and the University Library (the UL). You will be registered automatically with the UL, and possibly also with your college and faculty or departmental libraries. With other libraries, you may have to register on your first visit. Find the library you need at https://www.libraries.cam.ac.uk/libraries-directory/libraries-a-z
You can contact the librarian by email email@example.com OR Contact the Disability Resource Centre at any time during your course or employment at the University to discuss your requirements. The DRC will then contact Liaison Officers in libraries on your behalf to set up appropriate services.
You are also welcome to contact your library’s Disability Liaison Officer (firstname.lastname@example.org & email@example.com) direct to discuss your needs in confidence and any assistance available.