Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Resources for My Subject

Land Economy: Land Economy Collections

Information about collections for Land Economy

The Land Economy collection (housed in the Seeley Library on Sidgewick site) reflects the multidisciplinary nature of the teaching at the Department of Land Economy. It contains books covering  subjects such as law, real estate finance, environmental and resource management, international development and urban planning. It also contains a particularly strong collection of economics text books.

Material can be found in mutiple locations within the library so we recommend you check iDiscover, and don't forget to speak to a member of staff if you need any help accessing your readings. 

 

Land Economy: Dissertations, Journals & ebooks links

The University holds a range of journals relating to Land Economy, including the role and use of land, real estate, and environment within an economy. It applies particularly the disciplines of economics, law and planning for the analysis of the governance of land use, urban areas and interactions with other environmental resources. Electronic journals appearing on Land Economy reading lists can be accessed via iDiscover.

Sociology and Land Economy collections are housed in the Seeley Library.

Sociology and Land Economy collections are housed in the Seeley Library.

The Sociology and Land Economy collections are housed in the Seeley Library on Sidgewick site.

Library staff are happy to help you to locate the materials you need. 

You can find more information about how to locate materials on the website.

Sociology journals

The Seeley Library holds a range of journals relating to Sociology and Land Economy.

Computers in the SPS library

Readings can be accessed via moodle.

Take a look at the Sociology and Land Economy Readings moodle site. You'll find copies of your Sociology paper guides and Land Economy reading lists here with scans of key chapters or articles.

Theses

MPhil and PhD Theses

You can access a range of MPhil and PhD Theses via your departmental moodle pages. 

 

Make a Recommendation

© Cambridge University Libraries | Accessibility | Privacy Policy