Education Library resources and services are delivered via the Library Moodle Site which contains essential course specific information, including access to all Faculty reading lists. It is home to the unique Education Ebooks Collection as well as a number of Guides covering Literature Searching, Research Methods, Referencing (APA 7th), Zotero and Decolonising Education.
Suggestions for new purchases are welcome via the site which also includes a walkthrough tool to assist staff and students locate the information they need. 1:1 sessions can also be booked here and the Team offer support in literature searching (including conducting systematic reviews), referencing and Zotero to all current Education staff and students.
The Faculty of Education Library houses a specialist print collection of material on education and related fields, as well as a wide range of teaching resources and artefacts for use by trainee teachers in school classrooms.
The print collection is complemented by extensive ebook provision with titles hosted in the Education Ebooks Collection on the Library Moodle Site. Titles are carefully curated and grouped thematically by the Library Team to offer a fully browsable collection (much like in the physical library!).
Both the print and electronic collections support the current research and teaching needs of the Faculty and the Team work closely with academic staff to ensure that the collections are relevant and up-to-date.
These pages give you an overview of the resources and research support that the Education Library Team can offer.
