Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Resources for My Subject

Biological Sciences at Cambridge: Home

Biological Sciences at Cambridge

The School of Biological Sciences at Cambridge is made up of nine departments, lots of dedicated institutes and research centres, a museum, botanic garden, and an animal hospital. Undergraduate students can be taught on one of four Triposes: Natural Sciences, Psychological and Behavioural Sciences, and the Medical and Veterinary Sciences Triposes. Postgraduate students can research topics that range across the biological sciences and beyond into interdisciplinary topics. 

So with all that variety and complexity, we've pulled lots of key information into this guide to the Biological Sciences. Below you will find clickable images that will take you to some of our dedicated subject guides. We also have information about the Biological Sciences Libraries Team, the different undergraduate courses that we work with, as well as useful online resources, training opportunities, research support possibilities and what we are doing to deliver accessible and supportive services for all.

During COVID-19, many of our services are experiencing different types of disruption. If you're not sure what services are available to you at this time, check out the dedicated subject guide for your topic and you will find up-to-date information.




Physiology, Development and Neuroscience

Veterinary Medicine


Plant Sciences




© Cambridge University Libraries | Accessibility | Privacy Policy