The University of Cambridge subscribes to a wide range of online resources that can be accessed from wherever you are through using your Raven credentials.
Access databases, digital archive collections, and primary sources via Cambridge Databases A-Z. Use iDiscover to search for journal titles and articles, or browse our collections through the Browzine platform.
We have provided a selection of resources on this page but please note, this is not an exhaustive list.
This biomedical and pharmacological resource gives you access to the most up-to-date medical and drug-related subjects. This database complements PubMed/ Medline, with strengths in pharmacology, drug research and toxicology.
PubMed contains 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles. Includes links to full text articles and related resources.
Scopus is a navigation tool covering the world's largest collection of abstracts, references and indexes of scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature. Seamless links to full-text articles and other library resources make Scopus quick, easy and comprehensive.
BNF (British National Formulary)
Free online access to the UK BNF content published by NICE. Search or browse lists of drugs and drug interactions. There is also an A-Z of treatment summaries.
bioRxiv is an online archive of unpublished preprints for the life sciences. By publishing here, authors can make their findings immediately available to the scientific community.
The Biomedical and Life Sciences eBook Collection brings together up-to-date resources from trusted authors working around the world in all aspects of life: from patterns of infectious transmission to processes responsible for the loss of biodiversity. The books in this collection cover a wide range of topics, including applied microbiology & biotechnology, infectious diseases, veterinary science, immunology, pharmacology, toxicology, physiology, virology and more.
Access to the set of Annual Reviews, including the Annual Review of Pharmacology and Toxicology. These contain time-saving review articles summarising key research and emerging issues. Extensive bibliographies provide authoritative paths to relevant primary literature. The Annual Review of Pharmacology and Toxicology covers topics including receptors, transporters, enzymes, and chemical agents; drug development science; systems such as the immune system, central and autonomic nervous systems, gastrointestinal system, cardiovascular system, endocrine system, and pulmonary system; and special topics.
In Response to the AIDS Crisis: Records of the National Commission on Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome;1983-1994
LWW Total Access Collection with Neurology
Oxford Very Short Introductions
Reaxys & Reaxys Medicinal Chemistry
University Press Scholarship Online
Compatible with most browsers, Lean Library is a browser extension that will automatically detect when you have access to something. This access might be provided through the University of Cambridge's subscriptions, or it might be an Open Access version. Either way, this will reduce the need for hours spent trying to log in to different websites or hitting paywalls and will give you quick access to what you need.