Skip to main content

Subject Guides

Mathematics: Mathematics Collections

Main print collection

The Betty & Gordon Moore Library holds Cambridge University Library main working collections in mathematics (both pure and applied), mathematical statistics, and allied physical sciences, including relevant material received under Legal Deposit legislation.

No longer a single-copy library it also holds high-use mathematical texts from core reading lists as well as the collections of the Applied Mathematics (DAMTP), Pure Mathematics & Mathematical Statistics (DPMMS) and Isaac Newton Institute libraries.

Other mathematical libraries in Cambridge

A large collection of older mathematical material is retained at the main University Library building on West Road.

College libraries vary in their level of provision, but most contain at least some mathematical texts to support the undergraduate mathematical tripos.

Collections Showcase

The Betty & Gordon Moore Library

Moore Library Study Spaces

Moore Library Plant Life

Centre For Mathematical Sciences

Electronic resources

Mathematics teaching and research is supported by a large number of electronic resources. For a detailed listing search for ‘Mathematical sciences’ at http://www.lib.cam.ac.uk/eresources/index.php.

ejournals

ejournals are acquired collaboratively by the University Library, Affiliated Libraries, and faculty, departmental and college libraries through the Journals Co-ordination Scheme, either as additions to print or solely in electronic formats. The ejournals collection is accessible from the ejournals@cambridge site and through links in library catalogues.

ebooks

ebooks are acquired in packages or selectively through the ebooks@cambridge service to support teaching and learning. The ebook collection is accessible from the ebooks@cambridge site and iDiscover.

Make a Recommendation

Scan & Deliver service

This is a document scanning service that is provided to allow staff and students, who are currently at the University, to be able to get remote access to material that is stocked by the Betty & Gordon Moore Library and not currently available electronically.

Click here for full details of the service.

Inter-Library Loans service

If you need access to material that is unavailable in Cambridge, you can apply for an inter-library loan in person to any of: