Skip to main content

Resources for My Subject

Philosophy: Wellbeing

On this guide, you'll find

  • Information about the Philosophy Wellbeing Collection
  • Links to further information from the University Counselling Service
  • Links to further sources of support available across Cambridge
  • Relax and unwind with something from our fiction collection

Wellbeing LibraryThing

Wellbeing and Fiction Collection

Wellbeing Collection

The wellbeing collection is located at the back of the library, and we have books on a range of topics including mindfulness, managing stress, emergency poetry, overcoming perfectionism, and much more. These books can be borrowed for 28 days either at the issue desk or by using our self-service machine.

There is also a suggestion box for those who wish to make recommendations for this collection. Books can be recommended anonymously using one of the slips next to the box.

Paper copies of leaflets from the counseling service are also available online for download.

Fiction Collection

We have a small fiction collection, which is an opportunity for you to relax and unwind away from your studies. This collection can be found on the right as you enter the main library.

Book recommendations can be made for any collection by using our book suggestion form which can be found on the main library homepage.

Further Services

Taking a break from your study

On the third floor of the raised faculty building above the Philosophy Library is the Old Library which can be used as a social space to take a break from your studies. Tea and Coffee is available to buy for 50p/60p and payment can be made in the black honesty tin next to the coffee machine.

One-to-one support

If you need advice on searching for what you need on iDiscover, managing your data, Open Access etc then feel free to speak to staff during our opening hours or contact us to make a one-to-one appointment.

Opening hours and contact

Monday to Friday 9am-6pm (Vacation hours may differ), email us at phillib@hermes.cam.ac.uk or call 01223 762939.