Skip to main content

Subject Guides

Architecture & History of Art: Architecture & Art Collections

Make a Recommendation



We welcome any book or DVD recommendations so if you feel there is something that would make a good addition to our collection please feel free to drop us an email.


Our Lending Policy

Undergraduates - 5 books for 1 week

Postgraduates - 10 books for 28 days

Academics - 10 books for 28 days


Overdues & Fines

Open Shelf Books 

25p per item per day

Overnight Loan Books

£1 per hour per day

Recalled fine rate

£1 per item per day


Borrowing is limited to staff and students of Cambridge University. Visitors are welcome to consult our collection but must contact the Library beforehand.


 

AHA Collection
Leslie Martin Collection
Tony Baggs Collection

The Faculty of Architecture & History of Art’s collections in support of the study of art and architecture at Cambridge are rich, diverse and in many cases extraordinarily deep. Print and electronic materials are collected as broadly as possible for all geographic areas and periods.



All periodicals are for reference only and may not be removed from the Library. Current periodicals are kept in the History of Art Room on the ground floor. Our bound journals can be found in stacks 33-63. 


Dissertations are for reference only and may not be photocopied. The Library houses a collection of mainly architectural essays and MPhils, and a small selection of more recent History of Art MPhils. Please email or ask at the staff issue desk if you wish to consult a dissertation.