Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Earth Sciences Collections in Cambridge
There are many specialist print & online resources for Earth Sciences. You are encouraged to get in touch with the local subject specialist for details.
Locating print collections
Some key online resources for Earth Scientistis
GeoRef This database, established by the American Geological Institute (AGI) in 1966, provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. GeoRef is the most comprehensive AGI database in the geosciences and continues to grow by more than 100,000 references a year. The database contains over 3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
Web of Science The Web of Science (citation indexes), published by the Institute for Scientific Information (ISI), is a multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the sciences, social sciences and arts. It indexes major journals in these disciplines. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work. The search interface at this web site provides access to Science Citation Index,Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index
For more information see the Earth Sciences website or search the A-Z database of online resources available in Cambridge
For all enquiries about resources and services for Earth Sciences please contact the Librarian at the Department of Earth Sciences:
Phone: 01223 333429