Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Resources for My Subject

POLIS (Politics and International Studies): The POLIS Collection

Collections in the Seeley Library

The Seeley collects material relevant to the study of a broad range of subjects, such as international political economy, international relations, domestic and international politics and public policy.

We also collect material covering most regions and periods of History. Our particular strengths are in West European and American History, though we also collect for African, Asian, Middle and Far Eastern studies, where the collections complement those held in other libraries.

Also housed in the Seeley is the Latin-American Studies Library collection. For more information see their website.

A taste of our collections...

books

Books by our Faculty members

rederence

Reference titles - print and online

eresources

eresources

How to find print resources in the Seeley

Use iDiscover to search the Seeley collections.

The Seeley's collection is organised into classifications schemes to enable readers to find material accurately and quickly.  More information can be found here:

Electronic resources

Many of our print books are available as ebooks - find them alongside the print in iDiscover.  For help see the ebooks@cambridge website.

For more information about finding ejournal articles and online databases see the tab Researching a Topic.

Make a Recommendation

You can make recommendations to the Seeley Library using our online form.

Alternatively you may wish to contact the University Library using their website.

© Cambridge University Libraries | Accessibility | Privacy Policy