Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Help

Resources for My Subject

Physiology, Development and Neuroscience Guide: Databases & Journals

Databases and Journals at the University of Cambridge

The University of Cambridge subscribes to a wide range of online resources that can be accessed from wherever you are through using your Raven credentials.

Access databases, digital archive collections, and primary sources via Cambridge Databases A-Z. Use iDiscover to search for journal titles and articles, or browse our collections through the Browzine platform. 

We have provided a selection of resources on this page but please note, this is not an exhaustive list.

Database Highlights

American Physiological Society logo

 

 

 

 


The American Physiology Society publishes 15 globally recognised scholarly journals and a book monograph series, all on the topics surrounding physiology. This provides a rich resource literature for those looking specifically at the discipline of physiology. 


Annual Reviews logo

 

 


Annual Reviews aims to capture current understanding of a topic, including what is well supported and what is controversial. With a list of titles that includes topics like cancer biology, physiology, neuroscience, and pathology, there is a wide range of literature on offer through this resource. 


 


bioRxiv is an online archive of unpublished preprints for the life sciences. By publishing here, authors can make their findings immediately available to the scientific community.


e-Anatomy logo

e-Anatomy is an award-winning interactive atlas of human anatomy. It is the most complete reference of human anatomy available on web, iPad, iPhone and android devices. Explore over 6,700 anatomic structures and more than 870,000 translated medical labels. Images in: CT, MRI, Radiographs, Anatomic diagrams and nuclear images. Available in 12 languages.

undefined

 

 


PubMed contains 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles. Includes links to full text articles and related resources.


Scopus logo

Scopus is a navigation tool covering the world's largest collection of abstracts, references and indexes of scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature. Seamless links to full-text articles and other library resources make Scopus quick, easy and comprehensive.


undefined 

 

 


The Biomedical and Life Sciences eBook Collection brings together up-to-date resources from trusted authors working around the world in all aspects of life: from patterns of infectious transmission to processes responsible for the loss of biodiversity. 


Web of Science logo

 


Web of Science is an online subscription-based scientific citation indexing service that provides a comprehensive citation search. It gives access to multiple databases that reference cross-disciplinary research, which allows for in-depth exploration of specialised sub-fields within an academic or scientific discipline. 


Journals

Search for Journals in Browzine

Search e-journals

Lean Library

Lean Library logoThe Lean Library Button

Compatible with most browsers, Lean Library is a browser extension that will automatically detect when you have access to something. This access might be provided through the University of Cambridge's subscriptions, or it might be an Open Access version. Either way, this will reduce the need for hours spent trying to log in to different websites or hitting paywalls and will give you quick access to what you need.

 

© Cambridge University Libraries | Accessibility | Privacy policy | Log into LibApps | Report a problem