LibGuides: CJBS Database Guide: Companies

Also in this Guide

Company Research

Bloomberg
International company & economic data and news, recent and historic. Import/export from Excel. For access:
more...less...
Available on dedicated terminals in the Information Centre only (note: current restrictions on access apply). CJBS students can find more information in their VLE (learn.jbs) under the Information and Library Services tab. Other members of the University can contact the team at infolib@jbs.cam.ac.uk for latest availability.
Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO)
Excellent starting place for all kinds of research: Academic articles, country data, financial data, industry data, market research, news, people, and Harvard Business Review. For remote access:
more...less...
Step 1: Choose ‘Shibboleth Login’
Step 2: Find 'UK Higher Education'
Step 3: Scroll to find 'University of Cambridge'
Step 4: You will be prompted for your Raven login
Capital IQ (S&P)
Great for tearsheet information: Company profiles, competitor analysis, financial data, industry data, news, people. Also includes access to Capital IQ Pro, good for private company and private markets data. For access:
more...less...
CJBS students have been pre-registered for access. Contact the Information and Library Services team for a username and password.
Compustat
Annual and quarterly income statements, balance sheets, statements and supplemental data on North American public companies. This is part of the WRDS database. For access:
more...less...
Shared ‘class’ accounts are available for Master students. Contact the Information and Library Services team for help with access
CRSP (Registration required)
Dataset comprising security price, return and volume data for the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ stock markets. This is part of the WRDS database. For access:
more...less...
Shared ‘class’ accounts are available for Master students. Contact the Information and Library Services team for help with access
Eikon
International company and economic data and news, recent and historic. Deals and private equity. Import/export from Excel. For access:
more...less...
Available on dedicated terminals in the Information Centre only (note: current restrictions on access apply). CJBS students can find more information in their VLE (learn.jbs) under the Information and Library Services tab. Other members of the University can contact the team at infolib@jbs.cam.ac.uk for latest availability.
Euromonitor International (Passport)
Excellent starting place for research: Country data, industry data, market research. For remote access:
more...less...
University members will be prompted for their Raven ID
FAME
UK and Ireland database covering 7 million companies. Can be used to create mailing lists. For remote access:
more...less...
Step 1: type in ‘University of Cambridge’
Step 2: University members will prompted for their Raven ID
Investext
Industry and market reports database covering UK, US, China and Australia. Reports can be downloaded as PDFs. For remote access:
more...less...
University members will be prompted for their Raven ID
ISS
Research and data covering corporate governance, proxy voting and corporate responsibility. For access:
more...less...
Current faculty and PhD students can register for individual accounts.
For Masters students, shared 'class' accounts are available.
Contact the Information & Library Services team for more details.
MarketLine
Profiles up-to-date information on major companies, industries and geographies. For remote access:
more...less...
University members will be prompted for their Raven ID
Markit CDS
CDS composite and contributor level data on approximately 2,800 individual entities. For access:
more...less...
Current faculty and PhD students can register for individual accounts.
For Masters students, shared 'class' account are available.
Contact the Information & Library Services team for help with access.
Mergent FISD
US bond data including issue details on over 140,000 corporate, corporate MTN, supranational, US Agency, and US Treasury debt securities
more...less...
Current faculty and PhD students can register for individual accounts.
For Masters students, shared ‘class’ accounts are available.
Contact the Information and Library Services team for help with access
Mergent Intellect
Private company data. For remote access:
more...less...
University members will be prompted for their Raven ID.
Mergent Online
International database of company (public and private) financials, filings and executives. For remote access:
more...less...
University members will be prompted for their Raven ID
Option Metrics: Ivy DB Global & Canada
Historical option price, underlying security information, implied volatility, and sensitivity information. For access:
more...less...
Contact the Information and Library Services team.
Option Metrics: Ivy DB US & Europe
Historical option price, underlying security information, implied volatility, and sensitivity information. For access:
more...less...
Current faculty and PhD students can register for individual accounts.
For Masters students, shared ‘class’ accounts are available.
Contact the Information and Library Services team for help with access
WRDS
The Wharton School's gateway to financial datasets. For access:
more...less...
Shared ‘class’ accounts are available for Master students. Contact the Information and Library Services team for help with access

Resources for My Subject

CJBS Database Guide: Companies

Also in this Guide

Company Research