Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Resources for My Subject

CJBS Database Guide: Databases A-Z

The CJBS Database Guide is to help learners navigate business and financial databases offered by the Information and Library Services.

Cambridge Databases

A database is a collection of resources that can include scholarly peer-reviewed articles, popular articles, trade publications, and industry reports. The University of Cambridge subscribes to roughly 900 databases. This LibGuide has pulled out the databases that are most relevant to CJBS students. 

For help access the databases remotely, click wherever it says "more" for instructions.

Head to our 'Database Intelligence' page for tips on where to get started with some of our key resources. If you can't find an answer to your question, send us an email.

 

Bloomberg and Eikon Access

CJBS staff and students can find further details on accessing Bloomberg and Eikon through the lean.jbs platform.

We are not currently able to offer Bloomberg access to other members of the University. Members of the Faculty of Economics should contact the team at the Marshall Library regarding access to the terminal there. If you are not a CJBS student, you will need to contact your subject librarian.

Remote access to Eikon is currently available in some circumstances. Eikon offers similar data to Bloomberg. If you would like access to Eikon, please email infolib@jbs.cam.ac.uk.

Online resources

Top Five Databases

©2021 Cambridge University Libraries | Accessibility | Privacy policy | Login to LibApps | Report a problem