Trial access until 14th November 2024

Engineering-focused database that provides comprehensive and trustworthy content to improve research outcomes and maximize the impact of your engineering research.

The world’s largest searchable index of policy documents, guidelines, think tank publications and working papers. Create an account by completing the form before using Overton as a Cambridge University member. Use your @cam.ac.uk email address.

PsycBooks, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a source for over 69,000 full-text, peer-reviewed chapters from 4600 scholarly and professional psychology books, including reference works. Coverage spans 1620 to present.

Trial access until 17 November 2024

"An international abstracting and indexing tool for research in the humanities, BHI indexes over 320 internationally respected humanities journals and weekly magazines published in the UK and other English speaking countries, as well as quality newspapers published in the UK."--Proquest website

250+ medical textbook titles published by Elsevier.
Users are required to create a personal profile to access content on the site. A personal profile also enables users to use Bookshelf (with highlighting, note-making, and bookmarking functionality), share notes/highlighting, and export notes to OneNote.

Scopus is a navigation tool covering the world's largest collection of abstracts, references and indexes of scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature as well as the research literature of the social sciences and humanities. Seamless links to full-text articles and other library resources make Scopus quick, easy and comprehensive. Compatible with IE8 or higher, Google Chrome and Firefox browsers

The Web of Science (citation indexes), published by the Institute for Scientific Information (ISI), is a multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the sciences, social sciences and arts. It indexes major journals in these disciplines. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work. The search interface at this web site provides access to Science Citation Index,Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index