ClinicalKey Student Foundations is an innovative portfolio of eBooks, images and videos combined with interactive tools and analytics to support teaching and learning in UK medical programmes. In particular, the ability to create and share links to selected readings, videos and copyright cleared images allows academics to guide students through their required learning.
The Web of Science (citation indexes), published by the Institute for Scientific Information (ISI), is a multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the sciences, social sciences and arts. It indexes major journals in these disciplines. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work. The search interface at this web site provides access to Science Citation Index,Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
A comprehensive academic reference work devoted to the plurality of Buddhist traditions across Asia, offering readers a detailed treatment of this complex phenomenon in six thematically arranged volumes: Literature and Languages (I, publ. 2015), Lives (II, publ. 2019), Thought (III, forthcoming 2022), History (IV, forthcoming 2023), Life and Practice (V, forthcoming 2025), Index and Remaining Issues (VI, forthcoming 2026).
Provides a comprehensive overview of worldwide Pentecostalism from a range of disciplinary perspectives. It offers analysis at the level of specific countries and regions, historical figures, movements and organizations, and particular topics and themes.
An interconnected system of online tools for discovery and identification of individuals and places connected with the slave trade and presenting stories demonstrating the variety and scope of the lives of the enslaved through interactive, narrative biographies, written for student and general audiences.
Every Major Book Printed in North America about Native Peoples. More than 1,600 publications about the relationship between Native Americans and European settlers, featuring text exploration tools, author biographies, and suggested search paths for easy browsing and discovery.