Skip to Main Content
Help

Cambridge LibGuides

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Chat with us

Have a question about ejournals and eresources? Chat with us using our new LibChat service! 

Currently, the chat is live Monday to Friday 1000-1200 and 1400-1600. 

If you want to get in touch with us outside these hours, please email ejournals@lib.cam.ac.uk

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
  • University of Cambridge access only
New
  • University of Cambridge access only
New
  • University of Cambridge access only
New
  • University of Cambridge access only
New
Access to selected, individual Korean-language titles only.
A comprehensive academic reference work devoted to the plurality of Buddhist traditions across Asia, offering readers a detailed treatment of this complex phenomenon in six thematically arranged volumes: Literature and Languages (I, publ. 2015), Lives (II, publ. 2019), Thought (III, forthcoming 2022), History (IV, forthcoming 2023), Life and Practice (V, forthcoming 2025), Index and Remaining Issues (VI, forthcoming 2026).
Provides a comprehensive overview of worldwide Pentecostalism from a range of disciplinary perspectives. It offers analysis at the level of specific countries and regions, historical figures, movements and organizations, and particular topics and themes.
  • University of Cambridge access only
New
New
An interconnected system of online tools for discovery and identification of individuals and places connected with the slave trade and presenting stories demonstrating the variety and scope of the lives of the enslaved through interactive, narrative biographies, written for student and general audiences.
  • University of Cambridge access only
New
  • University of Cambridge access only
New
  • University of Cambridge access only
Trial
North Korean news database. Trial ends 15 November 2021.
  • University of Cambridge access only
New
Entitled to access six titles: LatinNews Daily; Latin American Weekly Report; Latin American Regional Reports (Brazil and Southern Cone; Mexico; Caribbean and Central America; Andean Group)
  • University of Cambridge access only
New
  • University of Cambridge access only
New
Every Major Book Printed in North America about Native Peoples. More than 1,600 publications about the relationship between Native Americans and European settlers, featuring text exploration tools, author biographies, and suggested search paths for easy browsing and discovery.
  • University of Cambridge access only
Trial
North Korean news database. Trial access ends 15 November 2021.
  • University of Cambridge access only
Trial
North Korean news database. Trial access ends 15 November 2021.
  • University of Cambridge access only
New
  • University of Cambridge access only
New
An essential resource for the study of slavery, the African American experience and world history spanning over five centuries.
  • University of Cambridge access only
Trial
4 concurrent users only. Access until 30 June 2021.
Scholarly works on Law published by Oxford University Press and contributing aacdemic presses, including the University Presses of Cornell, Edinburgh, Chicago, Princeton, Stanford, and Yale.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

© Cambridge University Libraries | Accessibility | Privacy Policy