Find out more about our library services, facilities and resources
A-Z Databases
Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
Chat with us
Have a question about ejournals and eresources? Chat with us using our new LibChat service!
Currently, the chat is live Monday to Friday 1000-1200 and 1400-1600.
If you want to get in touch with us outside these hours, please email ejournals@lib.cam.ac.uk
Popular Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
British Humanities IndexThis link opens in a new window"An international abstracting and indexing tool for research in the humanities, BHI indexes over 320 internationally respected humanities journals and weekly magazines published in the UK and other English speaking countries, as well as quality newspapers published in the UK."--Proquest website
Popular
ClinicalKey StudentThis link opens in a new window250+ medical textbook titles published by Elsevier.
Users are required to create a personal profile to access content on the site. A personal profile also enables users to use Bookshelf (with highlighting, note-making, and bookmarking functionality), share notes/highlighting, and export notes to OneNote.
ClinicalKey Student Foundations is an innovative portfolio of eBooks, images and videos combined with interactive tools and analytics to support teaching and learning in UK medical programmes. In particular, the ability to create and share links to selected readings, videos and copyright cleared images allows academics to guide students through their required learning.
ScopusThis link opens in a new windowScopus is a navigation tool covering the world's largest collection of abstracts, references and indexes of scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature as well as the research literature of the social sciences and humanities. Seamless links to full-text articles and other library resources make Scopus quick, easy and comprehensive. Compatible with IE8 or higher, Google Chrome and Firefox browsers
Popular
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowThe Web of Science (citation indexes), published by the Institute for Scientific Information (ISI), is a multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the sciences, social sciences and arts. It indexes major journals in these disciplines. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work. The search interface at this web site provides access to Science Citation Index,Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index
Popular
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Al-MandumahThis link opens in a new windowTrial access ends 25 June
First Folios ComparedThis link opens in a new windowThis website brings together dozens of digitised copies of Shakespeare's Comedies, Histories & Tragedies (the First Folio), so you can compare them side by side, from the comfort of your own home.
Gale Literature SuiteThis link opens in a new windowGale Literature brings together Gale's premier literary databases in a new digital environment. Encompassing all aspects of literary study, from primary works to reviews, biographical information, links to audio interviews and topic overviews.
Le Monde, 1944-2000This link opens in a new windowThe historical newspaper Le Monde provides students, researchers and scholars with online, easily searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time in the French language.
PTSDpubsThis link opens in a new windowThe PTSDpubs database includes citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events.
