Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Journal Articles
Search for the journal by title in ejournals@cambridge.
If the relevant year is covered, click on the link to the journal and navigate to the article.
Where the relevant year is not covered by an ejournal, carry out an Exact search on the journal title in LibrarySearch.
Use the abstract and indexing databases to carry out a general subject search.
British and Irish Archaeological Bibliography
Provides bibliographic references - many with abstracts - covering all aspects of archaeology and the historic environment, and every chronological period, with a geographical focus on Britain and Ireland.
Archaeology Data Service
Supports research, learning and teaching with freely available, high quality and dependable digital resources by preserving digital data in the long term, and by promoting and disseminating a broad range of data in archaeology.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)
This database includes over 3 million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It is unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year.
Journal Citation Reports
Select Journal Citation Reports on the Web of Science platform
Finding offline publications
Cambridge University's online library catalogue
Cambridge University's online repository, preserving and providing access to content created by members of the University.
For questions about e-resources, (journals, ebooks, databases) see these Frequently Asked Questions. Please also feel free to get in touch with your subject specialist librarian.
Research Data Management and Issues