Skip to main content

Subject Guides

Management Studies: Researching a Topic

Finding research information

Google Scholar is a good research tool that you can use to find links to articles and other research that can help you with your work. 

Go to Settings to set Cambridge as your preferred library so you can find things that are available to University members. Also, use the advanced search option to make Google really work for you.

Use Google Scholar alongside the many databases that the University subscribes to so you get relevant and accurate content.

So you know the title of the book, article or journal that you want to find but you are not sure where to look?

Start by searching for your item on LibrarySearch. If you are looking for articles, try LibrarySearch+ as it searches lots of databases at once.

If you find a match, click on it and then either scroll down to the bottom of the page to see which libraries have it, or click on the link to access the item online.

Reading lists

If you have a reading list, all of your resources will have the classmarks and links to online versions provided. If for any reason you cannot find something, just email us and we can point you in the right direction.

Preparing for an assignment or project and not sure where to look for books, articles and other research to help you get that top grade?

Start by searching for your subject area on LibrarySearch. If you are looking for articles, try LibrarySearch+ as it searches lots of databases at once.

If you find a match, click on it and then either scroll down to the bottom of the page to see which libraries have it, or click on the link to access the item online.

Databases

Cambridge Judge Business School provides access to lots of specialist business databases where you can find market, industry and country data, as well as lots of research and financial information. For more, check out our databases list. If you need any help figuring out which is the best database for your needs, email us and we can give you some guidance.

Loading

E-resource help

Is a database not working? Can't find that article that you need? How do ebooks work? 

Email us and we can help you work out what to do and how to do it.

Research Data Management and Issues

Loading