Our international law material is held on the third floor and all start with the classmark F.
The encyclopaedia start in stack 5 on the third floor, the journals in stack 12 and the textbooks start in stack 16.
We have a comprehensive collection of texts including key titles such as Dixon's Textbook on International Law, Brownlie's Principles of Public International Law, Shaw's International Law and Klabbers' International Law. Our serials holdings include the British Yearbook of International Law and the International Law Reports.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowOxford International Organizations - database of annotated documents pertaining to the law of international organizations.
Jus Mundi - covers over 16,000 international law and investor-state arbitration documents, including treaties, ICJ, PCIJ, PCA, ITLOS, ICSID and other arbitration institutions, UNCITRAL, IUSCT documents (judgments, arbitral awards, orders, pleadings, etc.), and decisions of the Mixed Claims Commissions.
For a comprehensive guide to international law resources consult the:
Cambridge Companion to International Law: Guide to Electronic Sources of Law
written by the Squire Law Library's former Foreign and International Law Librarian, Lesley Dingle.
UK Treaties Online - Foreign and Commonwealth Office
Council of Europe Treaty Office
WordLII International Treaties
The Avalon Project - Yale Law School
The UN Archives Geneva platform gives access to the fonds and collections managed by the United Nations Library and Archives in Geneva, including the archives of the United Nations in Geneva, the League of Nations (1919-1946), international peace movements (from 1870), and private papers.
It offers the possibility to search both the description of files or archival documents and in the full text of archival documents that have been digitized.
